Logo_centre_ceramique_la_borne

> Contact us
> Operational hours
> Press section
> Partners
Newsletter >
Stéphane Dampierre
version française english

 

Stéphane Dampierre portraitStéphane Dampierre

Contact:

Redan
18220 Aubinges
Tél. : 06 65 32 02 18
E-mail
Facebook : Stéphane Dampierre ceramics

 

I am self-taught in the world of ceramics, having started to practice it at the age of around 10 in a small workshops set up in my parents’ house. For me, this art unlike any other was a response to my passion to create things with my own hands and a fascination with fire!
I have been able to practice and learn through the people I have met:
Alain Babel in Morogues, where I made my first attempts at throwing and above all had some amazing experiences with wood-firing, Nicole Crestou who gave me my liking for glazes; and Christophe Linard and Dany Chaleteix within the studio ‘l’Atelier des Halliers’.

I work with white stoneware clay and porcelain, as well as coloured pastes. I use the techniques of throwing, casting and modelling. I fire my pieces at 1300°C in 2 100 litre gas-fired kilns, one with flames rising from beneath and where the flames turn. I also use a small 23 litre electric kiln for firing with gold and lusters.
I enjoy creating objects and marrying several different techniques, assembling pieces while they are still hot by fusing them with glass, or when cold by tying or gluing… I enjoy creating a sense of surprise and questioning in the spectator leaving him with a role in the creation of my works.

Born 22 April 1968 in Bourges (18)

 

Gallery:



Location:


Full screen view


Mentions légales -
© Centre céramique contemporaine La Borne

Logo_centre_ceramique_la_borne

> Contacts
> Horaires
> Espace Presse
> Partenaires
Newsletter >
Stéphane Dampierre
version française english

Stéphane Dampierre portraitStéphane Dampierre

Contact :

Redan
18220 Aubinges
Tél. : 06 65 32 02 18
Courriel
Facebook : céramiques de Stéphane Dampierre

Autodidacte dans le monde de la céramique, j’ai commencé à pratiquer vers l'âge de 10 ans dans un petit atelier aménagé chez mes parents. Je pense que cet art plus que n’importe quel autre répondait à une passion de créer de mes mains, et à une fascination du feu !
Au travers des rencontres, j’ai pu pratiquer et apprendre :
Alain Babel, à Morogues où j’ai fait mes premiers essais au tour et par-dessus tout vécu des moments inoubliables lors des cuissons au bois ; Nicole Crestou qui m’a donné goût à l’émail ; Christophe Linard et Dany Chaleteix au sein de l’Atelier des Halliers.

Je travaille le grés blanc et la porcelaine ainsi que des pâtes colorées dans la masse. J’utilise les techniques de tournage, le travail à la plaque, le coulage et le modelage. Je cuis mes pièces à 1300° dans deux fours à gaz de 100 litres, un à flamme ascendante et un à flamme retournée. J’utilise un petit four électrique de 23 litres pour les cuissons d’or et de lustres.
J’aime créer en mariant plusieurs techniques, assembler des pièces à chaud par fusion de verre ou à froid par ligature, collage… J’aime susciter la surprise et l’interrogation chez l’observateur et lui laisser une part de création au travers de mes pièces.

Né le 22 avril 1968 à Bourges (18)

 

Galerie :



Situation :


Afficher une carte plus grande


Mentions légales -
© Centre céramique contemporaine La Borne